Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Saturday, February 26, 2011

Jamia Millia Islamia Admission BEd MCA MBA BTech MSc MA MCom

Jamia Millia Islamia Admission 

Nationalist Muslims established Jamia Millia Islamia and it is located in South Delhi. In 1920, it was established in Aligarh and later in the year 1925, it was shifted to Karol Bagh, New Delhi. The university offers variety of courses at undergraduate, graduate and post graduate levels.  The name of the university is derived from Urdu language where Jamia means University and Millia means National. University has many centers of learning right from nursery schools to research centers and faculties. University has always successfully maintained the regular excellence in teaching and research. 

Before independence, two major governing parties came together and contributed towards the birth of Jamia Millia Islamia.  Nationalist teachers and students supported Gandhi’s call of protesting against educational institutions run by British. The foundation stone of Jamia Millia Islamia was laid by great freedom fighter Maulana Mehmud Hasan at Aligarh on 29 October 1920. On November 1920, Hakim Ajmal Khan appointed as the first chancellor of Jamia Millia. Mohamed Ali Jauhar became the first vice chancellor of the university.
Today, in India Jamia Millia Islamia comes among the most important nationalist institution. It is probably one and only university in the country who had to face so much political opposition. At the time of British regime, the degree award by Jamia was not considered valid. In December 1988, Jamia received the status of central university by a special act of the Parliament.
King of Saudi Arabia came to the country in the year 2006 only to visit this historical university and donated $30 million for renovating the university library. The cricket ground at the campus has hosted numerous Ranji trophy matches and women’s test matches. Apart from its seven faculties, Jamia Millia has number of learning and research centers like ATWS (Academy of Third World Studies), MCRC (Mass Communication Research Center) etc.

Following are some of the courses offered by the University:

Master of Arts (MA)
Master of Commerce (MCom)
Bachelor of Science (BSc)
Master of Science (MSc) 
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
Master of Computer Application (MCA)
Bachelor of Education (BEd)

For more information please visit:

No comments: