Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Sunday, June 5, 2011

UPCMET Uttar Pradesh Combined medical entrance exam Date Form


UPCMET is the short form of ‘Uttar Pradesh Combined medical entrance examination’. This examination is accomplished by the Uttar Pradesh Unaided Medical College Welfare Association. UPCMET organizes the examination for admission to MBBS for the non-minority independently medical college. The association is registered under 1860 society’s act. The exam is organized in the following cities: Ranchi, Varanasi, Gorakhpur, Patna, New Delhi, Moradabad, Muzaffamagar, Lucknow, Meerut, Jaipur, Kolkata, Kanpur, Dehradun, Ghaziabad, Bareilly, Chandigarh, Agra, and Allahabad. Uttar Pradesh is having total nine of the unaided medical colleges. In these colleges, the students get admittance on basis of the UPCMET.

Eligibility for the UPCMET entrance examination
Candidate should complete the 12th exam or corresponding examination having 50 % marks of the following subjects like Physics, Biology, Chemistry, and English with 40 % for the ST, SC, and OBC candidates. Student, who desires to have admission for MBBS which student’s age, should not be in excess of seventeen years.

Admission Procedure
The entrance exam forms are accessible in office or getting the application form through post. Student who desire to get the application form through post, those student need to pay fees by Demand Draft to the following address: The coordinator at UPCMET, On First floor, at Anand ashram complex, near Rampur garden, at Bareilly 243001 UP. Alternatively, pay fees in the Oriental Bank of Commerce. Bank details are provided on its official website. Information broachers are accessible in the month of February and the last date for submission is the month of April. Candidate can get extra details through website

General Information
College, taking part in the UPCMET are follows: 

Hindu institute of medical science barabanki
Hindustan Institute of medical sciences and research center at greater Noida
Teerthankar Mahaveer Medical College Moradabad
Shri Ram Murti Smarak Institute of Medical Sciences Ghaziabad
Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Subharti Medical College Meerut
Rohilkhand Medical College
Shri Ram Murti-Smarak, Institute of Medical Sciences 
Muzaffarnagar Medical College 

This examination is organized in the month of May.

No comments: