Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Saturday, February 19, 2011

Awadhesh Pratap Singh University Admission BA MA MBA MCA BSc BCom MSc

Awadhesh Pratap Singh University Admission 

Awadhesh Pratap Singh University is an independent university located in the city Rewa, often known as land of white tigers is in state Madhya Pradesh, India. On 20 July 1968, University appeared and it got recognition from UGC on February 1972. The university is named after a prominent freedom fighter of the city Captain Awadhesh Pratap Singh. Awadhesh Pratap Singh University is a full time member of AIU (Association of Indian Universities) and ACAU (All Commonwealth Association of Universities).

Under the jurisdiction of the university, there are over 65 colleges, which are under the affiliation of the university and comprise of Sidhi, Umariya, Shahdol, Satna and Rewa.  The university is affiliating cum teaching body. In addition, it has 21 Sanskrit academy and 85 Sanskrit schools all across the state Madhya Pradesh.

University is having land of about 247 acres located in the northern part of the city, on Rewa-Sirmour road on either side. Apart from the administrative building, there are numerous other block consists of various other departments like Science, environmental biology, Hindi, Computer Centre, Central Library, physics, humanities, yoga hall, hostels for boys and girls, Tribal center, USIC, Ambedkar Bhawan, Vikram Space Physics, Center, guest house, stadium, staff quarters and auditorium. The construction of upper story of central library and MBA department are almost completed. On the university campus, you can find Allahabad bank branch, medical clinic and a post office. University also has a small meteorological observatory and they are planning to construct a seismological observatory.

University is located far away from the rush of city life. It presents a perfect atmosphere to students for leisure and research. As the resident is far away from the main city does not mean that for all the basic and comforts items individual needs to struggle a lot. In fact, all the facilities of modern life are easily available in a small shopping center quite closer to the campus.  

Following are some of the courses offered by the University:

Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Master of Arts (MA)
Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
Master of Commerce (MCom)
Bachelor of Science (BSc)
Master of Science (MSc) 
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
Master of Computer Application (MCA)
Bachelor of Education (BEd)
Master of Education (MEd)
Master of Social Work (MSW) 

For more information visit:

No comments: