Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Saturday, February 19, 2011

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Admission BA MA MCA BSc BCom MBA BBA BCA BEd

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Admission 

MSU (Manonmaniam Sundaranar University) is named under eminent Tamil professor P. Sundaram Pillai. On 7 September 1990, it was established to furnish the need of people especially from the southern district of Tamil Nadu namely Titicorin, Kanyakumari and Tirunelveli. The campus of the university is quite big and beautiful.

Under its regulation, 61 colleges are affiliated one constituent college and five Mano colleges with an overall strength of 65000 students are taking education from the university. Among these colleges three are more than 100 years old namely Sarah Tucker College, M.D.T. Hindu College, St. John’s College. Sarah Tucker College is the oldest women’s college in the state contributed heavily in improving the standard of higher education in the region.

In the university, there are more than 24 academic departments. Several funding agencies of India, USA, UNO, Japan and Europe are contributing in the research projects happening in all the departments of the university. University library has enormous collection of journals, books and periodicals on wide range of subjects. University course curriculum has been designed by keeping in mind the changing scenario and rising requirements of the region. MSU offers PG, M.Phil, Doctorate and Ph.D programmes to the scholars. University’s Youth Welfare Development scheme and National Service Scheme provides equal chance to every student to enrich their overall persona. NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council) the education body of the nation has awarded the university with ‘A’ grade.

University also offers distance-learning courses outside the university authority. Distance Education council of India approves course offered through this mode. Students who are interested in Extension Learning programme like Entrepreneurial enterprises, university offers one-year diploma courses and certificate courses to them. Some departments of the university are touching new heights and setting new benchmarks for others. Departments like Sri Paramakalyani Centre for Environmental Sciences and Centre for Marine Science and Technology are illustrious examples. 

Following are some of the courses offered by the University:

Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Master of Arts (MA)
Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
Master of Commerce (MCom)
Bachelor of Science (BSc)
Master of Science (MSc) 
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
Master of Computer Application (MCA)
Bachelor of Education (BEd)
Master of Education (MEd)
Master of Social Work (MSW)

For more information visit:

No comments: