Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Friday, February 11, 2011

Barkatullah University Admission MA BA MBA MCA BCA BBA BEd BSc BCom MCom MSW MSc MEd

Barkatullah University Admission

Barkatullah University is located in the capital city of state Madhya Pradesh. In the year, 1970 Barkatullah University was established and it was formally known as Bhopal University. In 1988, the name of Bhopal University changed and named after Prof. Barkatullah who belongs to Bhopal and was a great freedom fighter. The university is having a campus in an area of about 360 acres of land at Jabalpur-Jaipur national highway. From Habibgunj railway station, it is just three km away.  Within the campus the university has Library block, Humanities Block, Life sciences Block, social science Block, Administrative Block, Guest House, faculty club, Institute of Management Building, Printing press, Department of Pharmacy and University Institute of Technology, Institute of Open and Distance Education, Hostel Building and Law Block.

Jurisdiction of the university comprises of eight districts of Bhopal, Raisen, Harda, Sehore, Betul, Rajgarh, Vidisha and Hoshangabad. More than 170 colleges are under the regulation of Barkatullah University. One engineering college, one technical training institute, one Ayurvedic, 2 college of education and 1 homeopathic college is under the affiliation of the university.

University covers almost every department of higher education. University offers courses in the discipline of Social Science, Life Science, Arts, Commerce, Medicine, Home Science, Law, Science, Engineering, Technical education and Business management. The Management College of Barkatullah University appeared in the year 1979. CRIM (Chakravarti Rajgopalachari Institute of Management) offers two full time postgraduate programmes in management for students and institute of distance learning provides diploma to undergraduate students though correspondence. Admission to the management institute of the university is possible through passing the selection process of VYAPAM, which is based on merit.

In the last decade, university is in the mood of renovating infrastructure and course curriculum. Administrative body is very keen to take the university to the next level and wants to be competitive among the best universities of the nation.

Following are some of the courses offered by the University:

Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Master of Arts (MA)
Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
Master of Commerce (MCom)
Bachelor of Science (BSc)
Master of Science (MSc) 
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
Master of Computer Application (MCA)
Bachelor of Education (BEd)
Master of Education (MEd)
Master of Social Work (MSW) 

For more information visit:

No comments: