Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Saturday, February 26, 2011

JNU Admission MA BA M.Phil Ph.D MCA MSc MTech Course Date

Jawaharlal Nehru University Admission
Jawaharlal Nehru University is very popular as JNU is located in New Delhi, the capital of India. JNU is primarily a research oriented postgraduate University with about 5500 students and about 550 faculty members. JNU came into existence in the year 1969 and named after the first prime minister of the country Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru. His daughter Mrs. Indira Gandhi along with the support and guidance from G.Parthasarathy founded JNU.

JNU attracts students from every part of the country and from every group of society. JNU make sure that every student who wants to be the part of the university can sit in the examination that is why JNU conducts the entrance examination at 37 centers across the nation. Special care needs to be taken for underprivileged students by reserving 22.5 percent seats for them. Overseas students also have a quota of 10 percent annually. Faculty residences and students hostel are mix together just to underline the vision of large Indian Family.

Annual Students union elections are conducted entirely by the college students. Cartoon wars, ferocious posters, competitive speech, peaceful group meetings are common views during the elections.  Violence is only the uncommon factor during the election. Several departments of JNU have earned to be the centers of “Excellence” by the UGC. These are Center for the study of regional development, center for economic studies and planning, center for political studies, center for the study of social systems. Most importantly all centers of excellence is from social sciences. Moreover, three science schools have also received the status as centers for excellence and these are school of Life Sciences, School of Environment Sciences and School of Physical Sciences.  
JNU has always focused on the new revolutionary method of teaching and research. Since its existence they always tried to create new disciplines on the concept of old discipline in new perspectives.

Following are some of the courses offered by the University:

Master of Arts (MA)
Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Master of Philosophy (M.Phil)
Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D)
Master of Computer Application (MCA)
Master of Science (MSc) 
Master of Technology (MTech)

For more information please visit:

No comments: