Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Thursday, February 24, 2011

Kota Open University Admission MBA MCA BA MA BEd BCom BSc MSc MCom

Kota Open University Admission 
Today, Kota Open University is known as Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University (VMOU). In the year, 2002 Government of Rajasthan through a Gazette notification changed the name of the university. Since 1987, Kota Open University became an eminent university for distance learning in the state Rajasthan. The idea of setting up an open university in Rajasthan first appears in the mind of UGC committee chairperson Late Prof. G. Rama Reddy who personally observed that the state of Rajasthan has a great probability for distance learning system and has the potential of being into a full time open university.

Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University (VMOU) happens with amalgamation of two institutes who offers distance-learning courses namely College of Correspondence Studies, Udaipur and Institute of Correspondence Studies and Continuing Education, Jaipur. The focus behind the establishment of the university is to strengthen education system with proper cooperation and coordination between the scattered distance education resources and to provide uniform high quality education to the people of the state. Today Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University (Kota Open University) operates from six different centers of the state Rajasthan namely Kota, Bikaner, Ajmer, Jodhpur, Udaipur and Jodhpur.

University offers certificate and diploma programmes, bachelor degree and master degree to its students. They also offer PhD in various disciplines like Social Science, Sciences, Management, Humanities, Education and commerce. University offers Master degree in the field of History, Education, Business administration, Economics and Political science. They also provide bachelor degree in the stream of Commerce, Journalism and Mass Communication, Arts and Education.

Every citizens of the nation is eligible to take admission in the courses offered by the university. The only condition is applicant must be 18 years of age and must fulfill the criteria of eligibility of admission in the respective course. Normally registration for admission begins in the month of November and December and the academic session commence from next January.

Following are some of the courses offered by the University:

Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Master of Arts (MA)
Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
Master of Commerce (MCom)
Bachelor of Science (BSc)
Master of Science (MSc) 
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
Master of Computer Application (MCA)
Bachelor of Education (BEd)
Master of Education (MEd)
Master of Social Work (MSW) 

For more information visit:

No comments: