Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Lucknow University Admission BA MA BCom BSc MSc MBA BEd MCA BCA MCom MSW MEd MSW

Lucknow University Admission 
Raja Dakshinaranjan Mukherjee founded Lucknow University in the year 1867.  Lucknow University came out of three prestigious colleges Canning College, Lucknow, King George’s Medical College and Isabella Thoburn College. Lucknow University is situated in the capital city of Uttar Pradesh i.e., Lucknow. Lucknow University has affiliated from UGC (University Grants Commission), AIU (Association of Indian Universities), ACU (Association of Commonwealth Universities), and DEC (Distance Education Council). Other prime association likes BCI (Bar council of India); NCTE (National Council of Teaching Education) NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council) has accredited Lucknow University.

Normally most of the courses run on yearly basis although some of the courses like BBA and MBA have semester systems. Lucknow University was the result of the Sadler Commission, which was set up in the year 1917 to investigate the conditions and prospects of the University of Calcutta.

Raja Sir Muhammad Ali Mohammad of Mahmudabad made a strong statement for creating a separate university at Lucknow. Later all Taluqdars of Awadh reinforced it. Lt. Governor Sir Horcourt Butler gave active support to the idea of creating a separate university. The law for the establishment appeared on 25 Novermber, 1920.  On 19 March 1921, Lt. Governor Sir Horcourt Butler laid the foundation stone for the university and on 17 July 1921, Dr. Gyanendra Nath Chakravarti was the first vice chancellor of the university.

Lucknow University appeared only because of the true and generous support of Taluqdars and the kind support of the government. Within twenty years of establishment, university has achieved a prominent seat of learning in the country especially famous for the teaching of English Literature. Presently, Lucknow University is one of the prominent universities of the country having more than 101 colleges under affiliation and with over 10000 students enrolled under different courses. University has great alumni of students who are taking care of the country and handling the needs of the country very well.  

Following are some of the courses offered by the University:

Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Master of Arts (MA)
Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
Master of Commerce (MCom)
Bachelor of Science (BSc)
Master of Science (MSc) 
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
Master of Computer Application (MCA)
Bachelor of Education (BEd)
Master of Education (MEd)
Master of Social Work (MSW) 

For complete details visit:

1 comment:

Abut life... said...

bt last yr i hve heard b.ed ki eligibility 50% ho gayi ..and u hve written 45%