Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Monday, July 25, 2011

St. Stephen's College Admission BA BSc Merit List Cut-off List Form Date

St. Stephen's College Delhi

Affiliated with the University of Delhi, St Stephens College was established back in 1881 by Rev. Samuel Scott Allnut. St Stephens College is one of the oldest colleges in Delhi that is famous for its traditions and rich history. St Stephens College is best known for its courses and degrees in the fields of liberal arts and sciences. St Stephens College offers both undergraduate and post graduate degree courses. Alumni and students of St Stephens College are called Stephanians. The college is currently located at the North Campus, University Enclave in Delhi. St Stephens College Delhi is also well known for its gigantic libraries some of which house rare Persian and Sanskrit manuscripts.  The college campus has a number of recreational and sports facilities like junior common room, gymnasium and play ground.  The college promotes a number of extracurricular activities like astronomy, quizzing, photography, social service, film, trekking, dramatics and debating. The college has a number of residence blocks to meet its housing needs. Mukarji West, Mukarji East, Rudra South, Rudra North, Allnut South and Allnut North are the six residence blocks at St Stephens College Delhi. St Stephens College Delhi offers the following undergraduate courses BSc Program, BSc Physics Hons, B Sc. chemistry, B.Sc. Mathematics, BA Sanskrit, B.A. philosophy, B.A. English and BA economics. St Stephens College Delhi offers the following post graduate courses M.Sc. physics, M.Sc. chemistry, M.Sc. operations research, M.Sc. mathematics, MA Sanskrit, MA philosophy, MA history, MA English, MA economics. St Stephens College Delhi has a long list of alumni which includes former president of India Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed, chief economic advisor to the government of India KaushikBasu, former chief minister of Uttar Pradesh SuchetaKriplani, secretary general of the commonwealth Kamlesh Sharma, Congress MP Sachin Pilot, Air Chief Marshall Pratap Chandra Lal,etc.

For details visit:

No comments: