Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Hyderabad University Admission MSc MBA MCA MA MTech MPA MFA MPhil PhD

University of Hyderabad

University of Hyderabad was recognized on October 2 1974 through the act of parliament as well as recognized as a premier institution in India for offering postgraduate education as well as conducting research. The University is the Central University and funded completely by UGC (University Grants Commission). UGC also has documented University of Hyderabad like the ‘Universities having Potential for Excellence’. The NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council) has provided Grade A to this University. The NISSAT (National Information System for Science and Technology) has rated this University under ‘High Output & High Impact’ group amongst top 50 institutions of India. The University is also the member of AIL (Association of Indian Universities) and ACU (Association of Commonwealth Universities). 

The university is situated at GachiBowli, around 20 km away from city of Hyderabad at old Hyderabad-Bombay highway, having nearly 2,300 acres land. The university is also having a city campus named "The Golden Threshold", which was the home of Sarojini Naidu. Sarojini Naidu -School was positioned at Golden Threshold grounds for around 15 years prior to it moved to main campus at Gachibowli in 2003. 

The University of Hyderabad is separated into following schools, and each one of these provides multiple post-graduate as well as research courses within their respective domains.

Centre for the Integrated Studies
School of Chemistry
School of Computer and Mathematics
School of Fine Arts, Performing Arts, and Communications
School of Humanities
School of Life-Sciences
School of Physics
School of Social-Sciences
School of Technology and Engineering Sciences
School of the Management Studies
School of the Medical Sciences
Study India Program

The university provides courses like I.M.A, M.A, I.M.Sc, M.C.A, M.Sc, M.Tech, M.B.A, in different disciplines. In recent times, University has determined to provide undergraduate courses also. The university provides different scholarships for top scoring students and students having no financial means, or the physically handicapped students. This university provides facilities for the campus placements.

Courses Offered are: 

Master of Science (MSc)
Master of Technology (MTech)
Master of Computer Applications (MCA)
Master of Arts (MA)
Master of Philosophy (MPhil)
Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) 

You can visit the University website for further details. 

No comments: