Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Berhampur University Admission MBA MCA BA MA BCom BEd BSc MSc MCom BBA BCA

Berhampur University Admission
On 2 January 1967, Berhampur University came into existence and was inaugurated by Dr. A.N.Khosla. He also becomes the first chancellor of the university and he was holding the position of governor of state Orissa. After some time university was shifted to its current position Bhanja Bihar. University has an area of about 250 acres of land, 12 km away from the center of Berhampur City and 5 km away from Gopalpur Sea beach.
Many districts like Gajapati, Rayagada, Malkangiri, Boudh, Ganjam, Koraput, Nowrangapur and Kandhamala comes under the jurisdiction of this particular university. Sixty-two private colleges, eleven government colleges and twenty-six professional technical institutes are affiliated to this university. Berhampur University satisfy the needs of various students in the fields of Science, Law, Medicine, Pharmacology, Ayurveda, Military Science, Fine Arts, Arts, Commerce, Education, Engineering, Homoeopathy, Nursing and Library Science.

University offers students PG courses in the streams of Mass communication, Marine Science, Tourism and Indian Monuments, Computer Science, Electronic Science and many more. University has a record of holding seminars in the departments apart from conducting regular weekly seminars. University has achieved huge achievement in academic world in producing more M.Phil and Doctorate students compared to any other university. Teachers of the university have published more than 250 research work and thesis, which is really more than any other university.  Multiple UGC support Orientation programme, Refresher courses are conducted for the betterment of the university and faculty members.

NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council) supportive body of UGC awarded B+ certificate to the university. Berhampur University is a permanent member of Common Wealth University of London and Inter University Board of India and Sri Lanka. Currently university has eight hostels, eight teaching blocks, a junior college, a museum, a canteen, a shopping complex, SBI branch, a post office and an administrative building within the campus.

Following are some of the courses offered by the University:
Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Master of Arts (MA)
Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
Master of Commerce (MCom)
Bachelor of Science (BSc)
Master of Science (MSc) 
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
Master of Computer Application (MCA)
Bachelor of Education (BEd)
Master of Education (MEd)
Master of Social Work (MSW) 

For complete information visit:

1 comment:

santosh said...

i want the whole syllabus of .....where i 'll get the syllabus ? please give the it .