Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Jiwaji University Admission BA MA BCom BEd BSc MBA MCA MSc MCom BBA BCA MEd MSW

Jiwaji University Admission 
On 23 may 1964 Jiwaji University came into existence as a teaching cum affiliating university. On 11 December 1964, our Honorable President Dr. Sarwapalli Radhakrishanan laid the foundation stone of the university campus. Right from the beginning, Jiwaji University has the status of an affiliating and residential university. Under the university jurisdiction, there are as many as six districts such as, Morena, Bhind, Shivpuri, Datia, Guna and Gwalior. At the inception, Twenty-nine colleges were working in regulation of Jiwaji University, which now has increased to more than 100 colleges.

From the academic session 1966-67 university started PG teaching and research with several departments like schools of Studies in Physics, Chemistry and Ancient History and Schools of Studies in Botany and Zoology. Since then university started many PG disciplines with School of Studies in Commerce, Culture and Archaeology, School of Studies in Economics and Mathematics. University also started MBA programme from 1987 academic session under School of Studies in Commerce.

Very recently, Jiwaji University started diploma course in tourism as PGDTM (Post Graduate Diploma in Tourism and Management). Since 1986, university is running a center of foreign language, which presently distributes certificate and diploma courses in French, Russian, German and English.

In 1989 under the university Indira Gandhi Academy was established which offers education in environmental studies. In 1990 department of M.Phil was established to encourage higher education in discipline of Sociology and Political Science. Central library of Jiwaji University has a collection of over 140000 books and over 8000 research journals. Library also contains huge collection of unpublished thesis. Apart from the prime library, each School of studies has a separate library well equipped with thousands of journals, periodicals and books, which are very handy for advance research work and study.  Department of Physical education take cares of sports and games facility for the students. 

Following are some of the courses offered by the University:

Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Master of Arts (MA)
Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
Master of Commerce (MCom)
Bachelor of Science (BSc)
Master of Science (MSc) 
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
Master of Computer Application (MCA)
Bachelor of Education (BEd)
Master of Education (MEd)
Master of Social Work (MSW) 

For complete information visit:

1 comment:

manoj said...

could u pls help me in finding the 20 series notes on site