Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Thursday, February 24, 2011

NSOU Course Admission BA MA MBA MCA BEd BCom BSc MSc MCom

Netaji Subhas Open University Admission 

Netaji Subhas Open University (NSOU) is a premier State Open University of the nation. The university is named under well-known freedom fighter from the region Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose. It was established in the year 1997 under an Act passed by the West Bengal State Government for supporting the working professionals in higher education. UGC recognize the functionality of the university. Currently it has more than 191 study center and planning to open few more study center in near future. 

The aim of the university is to open many centers in untouched regions to facilitate people of rural region and community with implementation of IT for the guidance in pursing higher education for the betterment of the people and the society. University is planning to open vocational training, professional training and online courses in addition to its existing courses. 

Since inception, university has introduced many fresh courses in the list of existing courses. Today, Netaji Subhas Open University has achieved the status of Mega University with more than 80 courses for the students to offer and with more than 100000 students taking degree or diploma in the varied courses of the university. 
The main office of the university is located at Woodburn Park, Kolkata that is also the residence of great freedom fighter Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose. As the location is very interior, so the management of the university is developing its urban campus at Salt Lake. The medium of instructions in the university is either English or Bengali. Modeled on the IGNOU and Open University, UK it cater courses in various fields of graduate and post graduate stream has become one of the largest growing distance learning education system in eastern India. 

At present it has, six campuses all located at Kolkata at different location. The central library of the University is situated at Golpark Campus and it is one of the features of attraction. Library is fully equipped with best books, periodicals and journals.      

Following are some of the courses offered by the University:

Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Master of Arts (MA)
Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
Master of Commerce (MCom)
Bachelor of Science (BSc)
Master of Science (MSc) 
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
Master of Computer Application (MCA)
Bachelor of Education (BEd)
Master of Education (MEd)
Master of Social Work (MSW) 

For more information visit:

No comments: